In-Progress Jobs and Routes in Dispatch

Learn About Changes to In-Progress Job and Route Locking Behavior


Verizon Connect® Dispatch™ now gives you greater flexibility when managing in-progress jobs and routes. Routes are now locked only after all jobs have been completed, and the route 'finished' as indicated by the driver returning to their depot.

Routes are no longer locked if assigned jobs are missed, if jobs have been completed in the wrong order, or when all jobs have been completed but the driver is still returning to their depot. If a job assigned to an in-progress route is missed or completed in the wrong sequence, you can still edit or move the job within the route to ensure that all jobs are completed.

The following examples demonstrate situations where these new changes provide greater flexibility when managing incomplete or out of order jobs in Dispatch.

Use Case: Job Completed Out of Sequence

Your drivers might sometimes complete their assigned jobs out of their intended order. For example, if there were four jobs scheduled on a route (Jobs A, B, C, and D), the driver might decide to complete Job D first. In previous versions of Dispatch, Jobs A, B, and C would be locked and need manual rescheduling. Now, Job D is locked (as it has been completed), but Jobs A, B, and C remain unlocked.

You can then drag and drop Jobs A, B, and C onto the required routes. After moving these jobs to a route you can, if you choose, click the Resequence button to reorder the incomplete jobs in the route.

Use Case: Missed Job

Your drivers might sometimes miss jobs. For example, if there were four jobs scheduled on a route (Jobs A, B, C, and D) your driver might be running late and complete Jobs B and C, bypassing Job A. In previous versions of Dispatch, Job D would remain unlocked (as it was yet to be completed), but Job A would be locked and require manual rescheduling. Now, both Job D and Job A remain unlocked. You can then drag and drop Job A onto the required route, without needing to manually reschedule it.

After moving jobs to a route you can, if you choose, click the Resequence button to reorder the incomplete jobs in the route.

Note that if your driver misses a job, and then completes the remaining jobs on the route, you can also move the missed job to another route.

Use Case: All Jobs Completed and Driver is Returning to Depot

In previous versions of Dispatch, as soon as all jobs on a route were completed, the route was locked. Now, if your drivers have completed all of the jobs on their routes but have not yet returned to their depots, their routes remain unlocked.

This means that new jobs can still be added to their routes until they have returned to their depot. As soon as a driver returns to their depot, their route is considered to be complete, and is only then locked. If a job on this locked route was missed, you can move it to another route.